A Blog for You


To the tune of Leon Russell’s “A Song for You”

I’ve wrote so many entries in my life and times.
I’ve ranted quite a lot about the world’s crimes.
I’ve posted lots of stuff on facebook
Where friends I’ve never met are watching,
But we’re alone now and I’m writing this blog to you.

I know your image of me is my avatar.
I know he’s not your type, but say, we can go far.
Your comments are important to me,
Surfer, give attention due me.
‘Cause we’re alone here, and I’m writing this blog for you.

You taught me precious secrets of the truth withholding nothing.
Your webcam was on, and you weren’t hiding.
But this is so much better,
And if I miss a word or letter,
Scan another paragraph;
My meaning’s in there, hiding.

My love’s in cyberspace where there’s no place and time.
Although you only are a myspace friend of mine.
And when our Yahoo chat is over,
And Twitter’s not enough together, 
Just read this blog where I am singing my song for you.
I am alone and I am writing this blog for you.

For Lack of a Better Wor(l)d

Author: Jim Andris

Retired gay married early adopter. Cooking, cleaning, fixing. Makes good music occasionally; U name it. Churchy dude. Likes to think about things, too much, sometimes. Dump Trump. Trying not to do too much harm. Revisiting blogging. Looking for a new handle on things. Exploring genderqueer.